Upcoming Events


Sunday, August 26
 Worship
9:30 a.m.


Sunday, September 2
 Worship
9:30 a.m.


Sunday, September 9

THE LUNCH PROJECT

9:30 a.m.


Sunday, September 16

Worship

9:30 a.m.


Sunday, September 23

Worship

9:30 a.m.


Sunday, September 30
Worship
9:30 a.m.


Sunday, October 7
Worship
9:30 a.m.


Sunday, October 14
Worship
9:30 a.m.

Sunday, October 21
Worship
9:30 a.m.


Sunday, October 28
Worship
9:30 a.m.


Sunday, November 4
Worship
9:30 a.m.


Sunday, November 11
Worship

9:30 a.m.


Prince of Peace Lutheran Church

News and Notes


Sunshine Sunday

​Sunday, August 12 will feature a breakfast picnic and worship on the lawn.  Join us!


The Lunch Project 

We will be assembling 300 lunches for the hungry in the Brockton area on Sunday, September 9, 2018.  We need individually wrapped baked goods.  Send an email to the church office if you can help.


Workshop for Congregations and Others Dealing With Alzheimer's and Dementia

Saturday, September 15 from 9:30 - 12:30pm at Joy in Christ in Abington

This is a free workshop present by the Rev. Colette Wood, Author, Lecturer and Rector of All Saints Parish, Whitman.  For questions or to register contact jcchurch@gmail.com


Personal Care Kits
The congregation collected money, purchased  items and assembled  personal care kits in Spring 2018 to donate to Lutheran World Relief.  Thank you for everyone's help.


Bob's Bingo

February's cold didn't impact this terrific event!  It was a great Sunday for bingo, meatball subs and time with friends!  A great time was had by all.


Donate to POPLC via PayPal
Miss church this Sunday?  Forget your offering envelope?  Old friend who hasn't been by in a while?  Click here or use the PayPal link below to send your offering.

Spend Time With Your Bible
Here are 3 ideas to get you started:
1.  Pick up a Word in Season devotional at church.
2.  Check out Bible.com.  They have  reading plans and devotionals that can be sent directly to your mobile gadget. 
3.  Looking for a challenge?  Try a plan that has you reading the entire Bible in a year.